لماذا تستخدم المزيد من المكتبات تقنية RFID؟

في تطبيقات المكتبة ، تتفاعل به يمكن تخزين معرف فريد لكتاب أو قرص مضغوط ويمكن استخدامه لمعالجة التداول وإدارة المخزون بسرعة وكفاءة. وفقًا لإحصائيات غير مكتملة ، قامت 2٪ من المكتبات في الولايات المتحدة بتثبيت تقنية RFID ، وبدأت 8٪ من المكتبات في العالم في اعتماد تقنية RFID. في آسيا ، تم وضع نظام RFID قيد الاستخدام في سنغافورة وتايلاند وتايوان والبر الرئيسي للصين. على الصعيد العالمي ، يتزايد عدد المكتبات التي تستخدم RFID بمعدل 30٪ سنويًا.

مع تعميم تقنية RFID ، أصبح اتجاه تطوير حتمي للمكتبات لاستخدام نظام RFID الذكي لاستبدال نظام الإدارة التقليدية ومكافحة السرقة المستند إلى تقنية الباركود لبناء وضع إدارة تلقائي وذكي جديد.

ما هو نظام RFID في المكتبة؟

يعتمد نظام مكتبة RFID على تقنية RFID ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع تكنولوجيا الكمبيوتر ، وتكنولوجيا التحكم القابلة للبرمجة ، وتكنولوجيا اتصالات الشبكة لتحقيق خدمة مقدمة المكتبة وإدارة الخلفية. يمكنه تحقيق وظائف الاستعارة الذاتية للمكتبة وإعادتها ، وجرد الكتب ، ورفوف الكتب ، واسترجاع الكتب ، ومكافحة سرقة الكتب ، وإدارة بطاقات القروض ، وإصدار بطاقات المكتبة ، وإحصاءات معلومات المجموعة ، إلخ.

لا يوفر نظام إدارة مكتبة RFID للقراء خدمات ذكية أكثر ملاءمة وسرعة مثل استعارة الكتب وإعادتها ، والاستعلام ، وما إلى ذلك فحسب ، بل يحسن أيضًا وضع إدارة المكتبة ، ويحسن كفاءة العمل ، ويقلل من كثافة العمالة للمديرين ، و يوفر حلاً كاملاً لمجال التطبيق في المكتبة.

يشتمل النظام على نظام محطة عمل لأمين المكتبة ، ونظام تحويل الملصقات الإلكتروني ، ونظام شهادة الخدمة الذاتية ، ونظام استعارة وإرجاع الخدمة الذاتية ، ونظام فرز كتب الخدمة الذاتية ، ونظام جرد المجموعة ، ونظام التحكم في الوصول الأمني ​​، ونظام الملاحة والاسترجاع الذكي ، ونظام الاسترجاع الذاتي. - مكتبة الخدمات والأنظمة الفرعية الوظيفية الأخرى.

لماذا تستخدم المكتبات تقنية RFID؟

يؤدي ظهور تقنية RFID إلى تحسين سرعة جمع البيانات ، ولا سيما تحقيق قراءة وتخزين المعلومات بسرعة وكفاءة وأمان في عملية الحركة ، وله هوية فريدة لناقل المعلومات. تحدد هذه الخصائص أن تقنية RFID لها تطبيق واسع في مجال المكتبة. بالمقارنة مع نظام الباركود التقليدي ، فإن نظام إدارة مكتبة RFID له العديد من المزايا.

مقارنة بين بطاقة RFID والباركود للمكتبة

بندتتفاعل الوسمالباركود
اقرأ أهدافًا متعددة في وقت واحد×
اقرأ الأهداف المتحركة×
يمكن أن تكون مكتوبة×
ما إذا كان المسح بالليزر مطلوبًا×
عمر الخدمة (100000 مرة
استخدام البيئة القاسية×
ضد للماء×
وظيفة تحديد مضادة للسرقة مدمجة×
أداة التجميع×
وظيفة العد المحمول×
نظام الاستعارة والإرجاع متعدد الكتب بالمساعدة الذاتية×
نظام إرجاع دفتر المساعدة الذاتية
نظام الفرز التلقائي

تبسيط عملية استعارة الكتب وإعادتها

تعتبر عملية استعارة الكتب وإعادتها باستخدام الرمز الشريطي مملة وغير فعالة. علاوة على ذلك ، نظرًا لسهولة ارتداء الرمز الشريطي أو سقوطه ، فإنه يؤثر على كفاءة استعارة الكتب وإعادتها وكذلك رضا القراء عن المكتبة. يمكن لـ RFID وضع العديد من الكتب بشكل عشوائي في نطاق القراءة والكتابة للقارئ لتحقيق الإعارة أو الإرجاع في وقت واحد ، وهو أكثر كفاءة بعدة مرات من الباركود ، كما تم تحسين الكفاءة بشكل كبير.

2 ، أتمتة جرد الكتب

الاعتماد على عمل جرد الكتب اليدوي ، وخاصة جرد الكتب على رف الكتب ، كبير جدًا وغير فعال. RFID لديه القدرة على عدم الاتصال ، والمسافات الطويلة ، والقراءة السريعة ، وتسميات متعددة في وقت واحد ، مما يجعل المخزون يعمل بسرعة ودقة وفعالية. علاوة على ذلك ، باستخدام تقنية RFID ، من السهل العثور على الكتب التي ليست على الرف أو في غير مكانها على الرف. يمكن للموظفين إجراء جرد الكتب بسهولة ، وتوفير العمل اليدوي والموارد المادية بشكل كبير.

3 ، تحسين إدارة الإقراض

لا يزال نظام مكافحة السرقة التقليدي للمكتبة معزولاً. عند اكتشاف ضياع الكتاب ، لا يمكن تسجيل معلومات الكتاب بشكل متزامن ، مما يؤثر بشكل كبير على الجرد اليومي. يعمل نظام RFID على تحسين نظام الإدارة الحالي ، ويربط نظام منع الإغفال بنظام إدارة تداول الكتب ، ويسجل تاريخ كل كتاب داخل وخارج المكتبة ، لمطابقة تاريخ استعارة الكتب وإعادتها.

4 、 تحسين رضا القراء

نظام إدارة المكتبات التقليدي غير فعال في استعارة الكتب وإعادتها. قد تضطر إلى الانتظار لفترة طويلة ، وعندما يتعلق الأمر بدورك ، فقد تواجه بعض المشكلات ، مثل خطأ في قراءة المعلومات ، ولا يمكن قراءة الرمز الشريطي ، وما إلى ذلك. هذه تجربة قراءة مروعة. ومع ذلك ، فإن نظام إدارة مكتبة RFID سيمنحك تجربة أفضل لا تحتاج إلى الانتظار في طابور ، وأكثر ملاءمة وذكاء.

5 ، تغيير وضع الخدمة للمكتبة

إن تطبيق تقنية RFID يجعل المكتبة غير المأهولة ممكنة ، ويمكن للمكتبة أن تكون مفتوحة بالكامل على مدار 24 ساعة في اليوم بالمعنى الحقيقي. في الوقت نفسه ، يحرر RFID عددًا كبيرًا من الموظفين الذين يشغلهم قسم الإعارة ، مما يجعل إعادة هندسة العمليات التجارية للمكتبة ضرورية وممكنة ؛ ستتحول المكتبات من التركيز على المجموعات إلى التركيز على القارئ ، وستكون الخدمات المقدمة للقراء متنوعة ومتقدمة وإنسانية.

6 ، تحقيق الإدارة الرقمية الشاملة

بالإضافة إلى الكتب والأقراص المدمجة وكنوز المجموعة ، هناك جوانب أخرى من إدارة المكتبات تحتاج أيضًا إلى رقمنة ، على سبيل المثال ، إدارة القراء ، والتنظيم الإداري ، والاستهلاك الصغير ، وما إلى ذلك. الإدارة التقليدية تستغرق وقتًا طويلاً وغير فعالة ، وهي غير ملائمة للقراء وأمناء المكتبات. من خلال تقنية RFID ، يمكن رقمنة هذه الروابط بشكل فعال لتحقيق الإدارة الرقمية الشاملة للمكتبة.

ما هي بطاقات RFID المستخدمة في المكتبة؟

يمكن للعلامات الإلكترونية للحيوان RFID تخزين جميع أنواع المعلومات الحيوانية ولديها 64-bit (8-byte) رمز التعريف الذي يتبع بدقة ISO ، وهو فريد من نوعه في العالم. في إدارة الحيوانات ، عادةً ما يتم تصميم علامات RFID وتعبئتها في أنواع مختلفة من الكائنات الحيوانية للتتبع والتعرف. تنقسم علامات RFID الحيوانية تقريبًا إلى نوع طوق العنق ، وعلامة الأذن ، ونوع الحقن ، وعلامات إلكترونية من نوع حبوب منع الحمل ، وما إلى ذلك.

UHF ملصق مكتبة RFID

ملصق الكتاب هذا عبارة عن علامة فائقة التردد ، مع إخفاء فائق للغاية ، ويمكن لصقها على العمود الفقري ، وليس من السهل تمزيقها ، وليس من السهل إتلافها. علاوة على ذلك ، فهي تتمتع بمزايا معدل التعرف العالي ، وعدم وجود قراءة مفقودة عند تكديس ملفات متعددة بكثافة ، وأداء ممتاز ضد تداخل الشريط المغناطيسي ، وتستخدم علامة مكتبة RFID هذه بشكل شائع Alien رقاقة H3 مع أداء مستقر.

HF ملصق مكتبة RFID

يعمل ملصق كتاب RFID هذا على 13.56 ميجا هرتز ، وعادة ما يتم وضعه على غلاف الكتاب. يحتوي على غراء قوي على ظهره ليس من السهل السقوط بعد اللصق ، ويمكن طباعة ملصق المكتبة هذا من خلال طابعة الملصقات. إنه حل اقتصادي لتحديد الكتب وتتبعها مما يجعل إدارة المكتبات أكثر ذكاءً وملاءمة.

بطاقة رف مكتبة مكتبة RFID

علامة رف الكتب RFID هي بشكل عام علامة مضادة للمعادن PCB ، وهي مصممة خصيصًا للبيئات المعقدة مثل المعدن. تتميز بخصائص مسافة القراءة الطويلة ، والحساسية العالية ، والتركيب السهل ، ومناسبة بشكل خاص لجميع أنواع البيئة المعدنية. يمكن تثبيته على رف الكتب المعدني لتسهيل جرد وإدارة الكتب.

بطاقة مكتبة RFID

بطاقة مكتبة RFID هي بطاقة RFID. يمكن تخصيصه في أي نمط وفقًا لمتطلبات مكتبتك. بالمقارنة مع بطاقات المكتبة العادية ، فهي تحتوي على شريحة RFID مدمجة ، والتي عادة ما تكون عالية التردد. عند دخول المكتبة أو مغادرتها ، يمكن التعرف عليك دون إظهار بطاقة المكتبة الخاصة بك ، وتحسين الكفاءة وتقليل قوائم الانتظار.

في الختام 

مع تطور تقنية RFID ، أصبح اتجاه تطوير لا مفر منه للمكتبات لاستخدام نظام RFID لاستبدال نظام الإدارة التقليدي لبناء وضع إدارة تلقائي وذكي جديد. في الوقت الحالي ، تستخدم أكثر من 5000 مكتبة في العالم نظام RFID ، ولا يزال عدد المكتبات الجديدة التي تقدم نظام RFID في تزايد. ستؤدي تقنية RFID أيضًا إلى تغييرات كبيرة في إدارة وخدمة المكتبة الموجودة مسبقًا ، مما يضخ حيوية جديدة في التطوير المستقبلي للمكتبة.

إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة حول علامات مكتبة RFID أو غيرها ، فلا تتردد في ذلك الاتصال us.

المقالات ذات الصلة

0 الرسالة
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات
0
أحب أفكارك ، يرجى التعليق.x
()
x

Why are more libraries using RFID technology?

In library applications, RFID tags can store a unique identifier for a book or CD and can be used for fast and efficient circulation processing and inventory management. According to incomplete statistics, 2% of libraries in the United States have installed RFID technology, and 8% of libraries in the world have begun to adopt RFID technology. In Asia, the RFID system has been put into use in Singapore, Thailand, Taiwan, and mainland China. Globally, the number of libraries using RFID is growing at a rate of 30% a year.

With the popularization of RFID technology, it has become an inevitable development trend for libraries to use the RFID smart system to replace the traditional management and anti-theft system based on barcode technology to build a new automatic and intelligent management mode.

What is RFID system in library?

The RFID Library system is based on RFID technology, combined with computer technology, programmable controller technology, and network communication technology to realize library foreground service and background management. It can realize the functions of library self-help borrowing and return, book inventory, bookshelves, book retrieval, book anti-theft, loan card management, library card issuance, collection information statistics, etc.

RFID library management system not only provides readers with more convenient and fast intelligent services such as borrowing and returning books, inquiry, etc., but also improves the management mode of the library, improves the work efficiency, reduces the labor intensity of managers, and provides a complete solution for the application field of the library.

The system includes a librarian workstation system, electronic label conversion system, self-service certificate system, self-service borrowing & return system, self-service book sorting system, collection inventory system, security access control system, intelligent navigation & retrieval system and self-service library and other functional subsystems.

Why do libraries use RFID technology?

The emergence of RFID technology improves the speed of data collection, especially realizes fast, efficient, and safe information reading and storage in the process of movement, and has the unique identity of the information carrier. These characteristics determine that RFID technology has a wide application in the field of the library. Compared with the traditional barcode system, the RFID library management system has many advantages.

Comparison between RFID Tag and Barcode for library

ItemRFID TagBarcode
Read multiple goals at once×
Read moving targets×
Can be written×
Whether laser scanning is required×
Service life (100000 times)
Harsh environment use×
Waterproof×
Built-in anti-theft identification function×
Collection tool×
Mobile counting function×
Self-help multi-book borrowing & returning system×
Self-help book return system
Automatic sorting system

1、Simplify the process of borrowing and returning books

The process of borrowing and returning books with bar code is tedious and inefficient. Moreover, because the bar code is easy to wear or fall off, it affects the efficiency of borrowing and returning books as well as readers’ satisfaction with the library. RFID can randomly place many books in the reading and writing range of the reader to achieve lending or return at one time, which is several times more efficient than the barcode, and the efficiency is greatly improved.

2、Automation of book inventory

Relying on manual book inventory work, especially the inventory of books on the bookshelf, is too large and inefficient. RFID has the ability of non-contact, long-distance, fast reading, and multiple labels at a time, making the inventory work fast, accurate, and efficient. Moreover, using RFID technology, it is easy to find books that are not on the shelf or misplaced on the shelf. Staff can easily carry out the inventory of books, greatly saving manual work and material resources.

3、Optimize lending management

The traditional library anti-theft system is still isolated. When it is found that the book is lost, the information of the book cannot be recorded concurrently, which has a great impact on the daily inventory. The RFID system improves the current management system, connects the omission prevention system with the book circulation management system, and records the history of each book in and out of the library, to match the history of borrowing and returning books.

4、Improve the satisfaction of readers

The traditional library management system is inefficient in borrowing and returning books. You may have to wait for a long time, and when it comes to your turn, you may encounter some problems, such as information reading error, bar code cannot be read, etc. This is a terrible reading experience. However, the RFID library management system will give you a better experience that you do not need to wait in line, more convenient and intelligent.

5、Change the service mode of the library

The application of RFID technology makes the unmanned library possible, and the library can be fully open 24 hours a day in a real sense. At the same time, RFID liberates a large of personnel occupied by the circulation department, making the business process reengineering of the library necessary and feasible; Libraries will shift from collection-centered to reader-centered, and the services provided to readers will be diversified, advanced and humanized.

6、Realize overall digital management

In addition to books, CD-ROMs, and collection treasures, other aspects of library management also need to be digitized, for example, the management of readers, administrative management, small consumption, and so on. The traditional management is time-consuming and inefficient, and it is very inconvenient for readers and librarians. Through RFID technology, these links can be digitized effectively to realize the overall digital management of the library.

What are the RFID tags used in the library?

RFID animal electronic tags can store all kinds of animal information and have a 64-bit (8-byte) identification code strictly following the ISO, which is unique in the world. In animal management, RFID tags are usually designed and packaged into different types of animal objects for tracking and recognition. Animal RFID tags are roughly divided into neck collar type, ear tag, injection type, and pill type electronic tags, and so on.

UHF RFID Library Sticker

This book label is ultra-high frequency tag, with ultra-high concealment, can be affixed to the spine, not easy to tear, not easy to damage. Moreover, it has the advantages of high recognition rate, no missing reading when multiple files are densely stacked, excellent anti-magnetic stripe interference performance, and this RFID library tag commonly uses Alien H3 chip with stable performance.

HF RFID Library Sticker

This RFID book sticker works on 13.56MHz, and it usually is placed on the book cover. It has strong glue on the back that it is not easy to fall off after pasting, and this library sticker can be printed through the label printer. It is an economical solution for book identification and tracking that makes library management more intelligent and convenient.

RFID Library Bookshelf Tag

RFID bookshelf tag is generally a PCB anti-metal tag, which is specially designed for complex environments such as metal. It has the characteristics of long reading distance, high sensitivity, and easy installation, especially suitable for all kinds of metal environment. It can be affixed to the metal bookshelf to facilitate the inventory and management of books.

RFID Library Card

The RFID library card is an RFID card. It can be customized into any pattern according to the requirements of your library. Compared with ordinary library cards, it has a built-in RFID chip, which is usually high-frequency. When entering or leaving the library, you can be identified without showing your library card, improving efficiency, and reducing queues.

Conclusion 

With the development of RFID technology, it has become an inevitable development trend for libraries to use the RFID system to replace the traditional management system to build a new automatic and intelligent management mode. At present, more than 5000 libraries in the world are using the RFID system, and the number of new libraries introducing the RFID system is still growing. RFID technology will also lead to great changes in the pre-existing management and service patter of the library, injecting new vitality into the future development of the library.

If you have any questions about RFID library tags or others, feel free to contact us.