ما هي أساور المعصم RFID؟ يمنحك "CTFAC" الصورة الكاملة

يستخدم نظام التعرف على الترددات اللاسلكية ، كما يشير الاسم ، التردد اللاسلكي لنقل البيانات. يتم استخدام هذه التكنولوجيا من قبل الأساور وتتفاعل لنقل المعلومات إلى كمبيوتر خلفي. لقد تم استخدامها على نطاق واسع في المهرجانات الموسيقية والمتنزهات المائية وحتى المؤتمرات ، والقول بأنها تحظى بشعبية هو بخس واضح.

للحصول على فهم أفضل لهذا الاختراع الثوري الذي تطور من أداة إستراتيجية في الحرب العالمية الثانية إلى وسيلة لتعزيز تجربة الحدث ، ستقدم هذه المقالة بشكل شامل "CTFAC" من معصم RFID لتعطيك فهمًا أعمق لها ، بما في ذلك مكونات سوار معصم RFID والتكنولوجيا الموجودة بداخلها ووظائفها الرئيسية. 

سنقدم أيضًا عدة أمثلة لتطبيقاتها ، خاصة في صناعات الترفيه والتسلية. أخيرًا ، سنقوم بإدراج الأنواع المختلفة من أساور المعصم ، بناءً على ترددها وطريقة حصولها على طاقتها.

تكوين معصمه RFID

تكوين معصمه RFID

An RFID الاسوره يحتوي على كلا رقاقة RFID وهوائي يتكون من العلامة الذكية. يستخدمون موجات راديو منخفضة الطاقة لتلقي وتخزين ونقل البيانات. من الخارج ، يتم تغطية العلامة بطبقة سفلية أو مادة واقية ، والتي تحافظ على جميع المكونات ويمكن دمجها في السيليكون أو القماش.

غالبًا ما يشتمل سوار المعصم المعني على سطح داخلي وخارجي بحواف أعلى وأسفل متساوية. كما أنه يحتوي على أخدود على سطحه الداخلي ، والذي يحتوي على رقاقة RFID وهوائي. يغطي overmold كل هذه المكونات للحفاظ عليها في نفس المسافة. غالبًا ما يتم تزيين أساور المعصم RFID لتتناسب مع ألوان الشركة التي تعقد الحدث.

تقنية RFID الاسوره

سوار معصم RFID هو نتاج تطوير تكنولوجيا RFID. RFID هو اختصار لتعريف تردد الراديو. إنها نوع من تقنية تحديد الهوية التلقائية ، باستخدام الترددات الراديوية لاتصالات البيانات ثنائية الاتجاه بدون تلامس وللقراءة والكتابة إلى وسائط التسجيل (العلامات الإلكترونية أو بطاقات الترددات الراديوية)

لتحقيق الغرض من تحديد الهوية وتبادل البيانات. تعتبر RFID واحدة من أكثر تقنيات المعلومات الواعدة في القرن الحادي والعشرين ، وكذلك تعتبر أساور المعصم RFID أيضًا منتجًا ذكيًا ثوريًا يغير الطريقة التي نعيش بها.

تكنولوجيا - RFID - معصمه

عند قراءة المعلومات المشفرة ، يقوم ماسح RFID بنقل المعلومات. ثم تستقبل العلامة الإرسال وتوفر رقم تعريف. يمكن تعديل المعلومات الموجودة على معصم RFID في الوقت الفعلي وحمايتها عن طريق التشفير وكلمات المرور. ومن المهم الحفاظ عليها آمنة ، حيث يمكن تخزين العلامات الذكية من بيانات الاعتماد إلى ملفات تعريف الوسائط الاجتماعية.

أحد الأشياء الرائعة في أساور المعصم RFID هو حقيقة أنه يمكن قراءتها من كل اتجاه. أيضًا ، العلامات الذكية قادرة على العمل داخل المواد غير الموصلة.

من ناحية أخرى ، نظرًا لأن معظم أساور المعصم التي تعمل بتقنية RFID تعمل بتردد عالٍ ، فإنها قادرة فقط على تحديد موقع أحد الحاضرين داخل المكان ، وبالتالي ، لا يمكن استخدامها كأداة جهاز تعقب الأثر، على الرغم من المزايا التي قد يمثلها ذلك لموظفي الأمن.

يمكن إعادة برمجة الأساور التي تعمل بتقنية RFID في حالة فقدها أو سرقتها. يمكن أيضًا ربطها بأساور أخرى لمنع الأطفال من دخول مناطق معينة ، وهناك جانب آخر مثير للاهتمام حول معصم RFID وهو أن سعة التخزين الخاصة بهم تعتمد على نوع العلامة.

يمكن لعلامة RFID السلبية تخزين ما يصل إلى 3.72 كيلوغرامbytes ، وهو ما يكفي لتخزين الأسماء والعناوين وأرقام بطاقات الائتمان. ومع ذلك ، يمكن أن تصل علامات التردد الفائق المستخدمة في صناعة الطيران إلى 8 كيلوغراماتbytes ، في حين أن علامات RFID للتحكم في الوصول عادة ما تكون 3 كيلوbyteق أو أصغر.

التكنولوجيا داخل معصم RFID عملية لمنظمي الأحداث. أحد الأسباب هو معدل قراءتها. على عكس أساور المعصم ذات الرمز الشريطي ، تتمتع أساور المعصم التي تعمل بتقنية RFID بإنتاجية عالية ، مما يسمح للأفراد عند الدخول بمسح بطاقات متعددة في غضون دقائق. من ناحية أخرى ، لا تتطلب خط رؤية ، حيث يمكن مسحها ضوئيًا على مسافة قراءة.

وظائف RFID الاسوره

كان من المفترض أن يستخدم الكثيرون منك معصم RFID ، ولكن في انطباعك ، إنه مجرد سوار يسمح لك بإدخال حفلة موسيقية أو مدينة ملاهي أو فندق ، إلخ ، دون فهم متعمق لها. إنه بالتأكيد أكثر من ذلك.

  • المدفوعات: تتيح تقنية wristband للعملاء الدفع بدون نقود ، على غرار بطاقات الائتمان. يمكن للحاضرين إضافة معلومات الدفع الخاصة بهم إلى علامة RFID قبل الحدث.
  • الذاتي فورية لل: تعمل أنظمة RFID على تسريع عملية الدخول ، حيث يمكن التصريح بها مسبقًا قبل إرسالها إلى العملاء ، مما يتيح لهم تسجيل الوصول بمجرد وصولهم إلى المبنى.
  • نظام مراقبة الدخوليمكن مسح معصم RFID عند المدخل ، مما يقلل من الحاجة إلى حمل تذاكر للمشاركة في الحدث.
  • تحليلات في الوقت الحقيقي: يمكن لنظام RFID أن يكون عونا كبيرا للمنظمين. إنها تتيح لهم تتبع الفترات المزدحمة وأوقات الانتظار ومعالم الجذب الشهيرة.
  • نقل البيانات: تحتوي ماسحات RFID على إشارة راديو مشفرة تحدد العلامة ، والتي ترتبط بقاعدة بيانات تحتوي على معلومات حول العميل.

تطبيقات وفوائد الأساور RFID

معصمه RFID له العديد من الاستخدامات. منذ اكتشافها في الحرب العالمية الثانية لتحديد ما إذا كانت الطائرة صديقة أو عدو ، تم استخدام هذه التقنية لمعالجة المدفوعات وإدارة سلسلة التوريد وحتى مصادقة العلامة التجارية. بيئة التطبيق الرئيسية هي كما يلي:

إدارة الفندق: تستخدم للدفع والتحكم في الوصول ومجالات النشاط. قدم فندق على جزيرة إيبيزا الإسبانية ، والمعروف باسم عاصمة البار الصيفي في أوروبا ، مبادرة جديدة: السماح للضيوف بارتداء أساور RFID. معصمه ليست مجرد بطاقة غرفة ، ولكن لديه أيضا وظيفة الدفع السريع. يمكن للضيوف أيضًا تحميل الصور الخاصة بالفندق والأنشطة على Facebook بمساعدة تقنية RFID ، والتي تجلب التعرض غير العادي إلى الفندق وتوفر للضيوف تجربة تفاعلية قيمة.

الصناعة الطبية: تُستخدم المستشفيات لتحديد المرضى بدقة ، وللوقاية من الأخطاء الدوائية والتمريضية ، ولتجنب الأخطاء الطبية والنزاعات الطبية ، ولتحسين الكفاءة وإنقاذ الأرواح.

على سبيل المثال ، يمكن لشريحة معصم اليد أولاً تحديد حالة إصابة المريض. في حالة وجود عدد كبير من الجرحى في مكان وقوع كارثة ، يمكن أن يساعد فحص سوار المعصم الأطباء في تحديد المرضى الذين يحتاجون إلى جراحة فورية وأيهم يمكن نقلهم إلى الخلف للعلاج. 

من خلال مسح الشريحة ضوئيًا وإرسال المعلومات إلى المستشفى المتنقل مسبقًا ، يمكن أن يساعد الأطباء في تحديد الخطة الجراحية مسبقًا. بعد الوصول إلى المستشفى المتنقل يمكن إجراء العملية في المرة الأولى.

كما تعلمون ، كل ثانية يتم حفظها في الإغاثة من الكوارث يمكن أن تنقذ حياة العديد من الأشخاص. تشير الحسابات الأولية إلى أن النظام يمكنه أكثر من ثلاثة أضعاف كفاءة جراحة الكوارث التقليدية.

أدارة الحدث: بالنسبة للحفلات الموسيقية والفعاليات الرياضية والمؤتمرات وغيرها من الفعاليات الكبيرة ، فإن معصم RFID ليس فقط تذكرة ذكية ومريحة ، بل يلعب أيضًا دورًا مهمًا في جوانب أخرى.

من بين فوائد استخدام تقنية RFID أثناء الأحداث حقيقة أن الحضور قادرون على الدخول بسرعة ، حيث يمكن للمنظمين مسح عدة أساور في وقت واحد ، وسيتعين عليهم فقط تحريكها فوق جهاز استشعار. 

هذا أيضًا يجعل الأمور أسهل للمديرين لأنهم لم يعدوا مضطرين لتدريب الأفراد على تشغيل وتفسير معدات المسح بعد الآن. يعني استخدام RFID للأحداث أيضًا أن الحدث لن يتطلب المزيد من الموظفين عند المدخل.

يمكن لمنظمي الأحداث الاستفادة الأخرى من أساور المعصم RFID وهي حقيقة أنها تقضي على الاحتيال. لا يمكن تكرارها لأن كل شريحة لها رمز فريد يكاد يكون من المستحيل تكراره ، على عكس التذاكر التقليدية التي يمكن طباعتها وتزييفها بسهولة. يمكن أن تساعدهم أيضًا أساور المعصم RFID في معرفة عدد الأشخاص الذين يحضرون والتخطيط وفقًا لذلك.

إدارة مركز الترفيه: كما تفضل المراكز الترفيهية مثل أحواض السباحة والصالات الرياضية والمنتزهات المائية والملاهي والمسارح معصم RFID. لأن شريط معصم RFID يمكن أن يحسن إلى حد كبير من كفاءة العمل ومستوى الإدارة ، ويزيل الثغرات المالية بشكل فعال ، ويضمن الفوائد الاقتصادية للمؤسسات ، وتنفيذ المراقبة والإدارة في الوقت الحقيقي.

في وقت سابق من هذا العام ، قدم منتجع ديزني وورلد الإقليمي أساور المعصم RFID. يمكن للزوار التفاعل مع مرافق المنتجع ببساطة عن طريق تمرير الأساور الخاصة بهم. يمكن أن يحل هذا السوار محل التذاكر الورقية ، ويعمل كمفاتيح غرفة فندقية ، وحسابات دفع ، وقائمة انتظار سريعة لحجز وتسجيل المعلومات حول تفاعلات الزوار مع شخصيات الرسوم المتحركة ومواقعهم ، وفقًا للتقرير.

إدارة أمن الحرم الجامعي: يمكن كتابة معصم RFID في وظيفة الموقع لمعرفة بالضبط عند وصول الطلاب ومغادرة المدرسة. عندما يتم إخراج الطلاب من الحرم الجامعي تحت الاغتصاب والإكراه ، أو مغادرة المدرسة خلال ساعات الدراسة ، سيرسل النظام تحذيراً لإبلاغ الموظفين المعنيين ، وإجراءات الإدارة والتخلص الفورية ، والسيطرة الفعالة على أماكن الطلاب ، ومنع الطلاب من يتعرضون للاضطهاد ، وذلك للإشراف على إدارة السلامة للطلاب.

تطبيق النقل: يحتوي سوار المعصم RFID على وظيفة دفع ، لذلك يمكن استخدامه مباشرة كبطاقة حافلة أو مترو. إنها مريحة للغاية للنقل ، ولا داعي للقلق بشأن فقدها مثل البطاقة.

تفاعل الوسائط الاجتماعية: يمكن للعملاء ربط حساباتهم على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي بأساورهم ، مما يسمح للمنظمين والعلامات التجارية بتقديم حدثهم وتحسين تجربة مرتديها. من بين أشياء أخرى ، تمكنهم من تسجيل الوصول وإبداء الإعجاب والتغريد.

أحد الأشياء المثيرة للاهتمام حول أساور المعصم RFID هي أكشاك الصور التي تعمل بتقنية RFID ، وهي طريقة لإشراك الحضور في الموقع. إنها تسمح لمرتديها بإرسال صورهم بالبريد الإلكتروني من الحدث إلى أنفسهم ، مما يحسن تجربتهم أثناء الحدث ، مما سيجلب لنا فائدة أخرى لمعرفات RFID: خدمة عملاء عالية. لا تسمح هذه التقنية للمديرين فقط بحل طلبات العملاء في الموقع ، وكذلك استخدام الأجهزة المحمولة لاستبدال الأساور بمجرد ظهور المشكلات. تعني الاستجابة الأسرع وجود عميل سعيد ، مما قد يقلل من أوقات طلب المدير من خلال مواقف مثل الطوابير الطويلة أو الحضور غير السعيد بشكل عام.

بالطبع ، بالإضافة إلى بيئة التطبيق المذكورة أعلاه ، قد تجد استخدام RFID في مكان آخر. مع تطور تقنية RFID ، لا بد من تطبيق RFID معصمه ليتم تطبيقها على المزيد من المجالات.

تصنيف الأساور RFID

الأساور RFID يمكن أن يكون لها تصاميم مختلفة. وفقًا لمواد معصمه ، يمكن تقسيمها إلى الفئات التالية:

أساور سيليكون: إنها ناعمة ومريحة للغاية وغير سامة ومقاومة للماء ومقاومة للحرارة ودائمة ومناسبة جدًا لحمام السباحة والمستشفيات وإدارة الفنادق والمتنزهات الترفيهية و exhibitالأيونات والكرنفال والبيئات الأخرى. سوار معصم السيليكون الجيد يكون ساطع اللون ولن يبهت ، ولن يسبب أي ضرر للجلد.

الأساور النسيج: تُعرف هذه الأساور باسم أساور المهرجانات بشكل عام ، فهي عصرية وحيوية ، ويفضلها الكثير من الشباب. يمكن أن يكون السوار وعلامة RFID عبارة عن أي تركيبة ، ويمكن طباعة كل من سطح الملصق والسوار على معلومات العلامة التجارية للراعي ، وهي طريقة تسويق مثالية لجعل علامتك التجارية مرئية لعدد أكبر من الأشخاص.

الأساور البلاستيكية: إنه مصنوع من مادة PVC متعددة الطبقات ، والتي تتميز بخصائص مقاومة الشد والراحة والمتانة. الأساور البلاستيكية غير مكلفة نسبيًا. بالمقارنة مع سوار المعصم الورقي العادي ، فهو أفضل مقاومة للماء وأكثر متانة. يفضل المجال الطبي على هذا الإسورة. غالبًا ما يتم تقديمها في الحدائق المائية وتذاكر المعالم السياحية والكرنفالات وحدائق الأطفال وغير ذلك الكثير.

الأساور الورقية: وهي عبارة عن أساور يمكن التخلص منها ، خفيفة ومنخفضة التكلفة. إنه خيار اقتصادي لتحقيق التعرف الذكي والتتبع والتحكم في الوصول ، وهو مناسب جدًا للأحداث أو المشاريع واسعة النطاق ذات الميزانيات المحدودة ، مثل المتنزهات الترفيهية والحفلات الموسيقية والأحداث الرياضية و exhibitأيونات ، إلخ. يدعم معصم الورق الجيد الطباعة بالألوان الكاملة ، وتقليل الألوان بنسبة تصل إلى 95٪.

المكون الأساسي لمعصمه هو علامة RFID ، والتي يمكن تقسيمها إلى الفئات التالية وفقًا لطريقة إرسال الإشارة:

الأساور النشطة: سوار المعصم RFID النشط هو من خلال البطارية المدمجة لإرسال إشارات بنشاط لتحقيق مسافة طويلة للاستلام والقراءة. غالبًا ما يستخدم في أمان الأطفال وإدارة دفعات بضائع المستودعات والتطبيقات الأخرى التي تحتاج إلى قراءة وتحديد مناسبة الإدارة عن بُعد. يمكن أن تصل مسافة القراءة إلى أكثر من 100 متر وترددات التشغيل العامة هي 433 ميجا هرتز ، 900 ميجا هرتز ، 2.45GHz، 5.8 جيجا هرتز.

الأساور السلبي: السلبي RFID معصمه النسبي لنطاق RFID المعصم نشط. نظرًا لعدم وجود بطارية مدمجة ، فإن بطاقة معصمه تحصل على طاقتها عن طريق تحريض التيار عندما تدخل الحقل المغناطيسي لإرسال إشارة. تقع مسافة القراءة على بعد 10 سنتيمترات ، ويمكن للجهاز المخصص الوصول إلى حوالي متر واحد. تردد التشغيل أساسا 1 كيلو هرتز و 135 ميجا هرتز.

الأساور شبه السلبي: واحد بين النشط والسلبي يشكل بعض أوجه القصور في كليهما. داخل البطارية ، ولكن البطارية إلى الدائرة الداخلية فقط من مصدر الطاقة التسمية ، لا تنبعث منها إشارات بنشاط ، وضع نقل الطاقة لها يشبه النظام السلبي ، لذلك عمر الخدمة أطول بكثير من تسمية النظام النشط العام.

يميل نظام معصم RFID الأكثر شيوعًا في الحدائق والمهرجانات إلى أن يكون العلامة السلبية ، لأن موجة الطاقة المنخفضة تنشط الرقاقة للتعرف على مرتديها.

بصرف النظر عن العلامات المذكورة أعلاه ، يمكن تصنيف عصابة المعصم RFID حسب عدد مرات تكرارها. القائمة على النحو التالي:

تردد منخفض: تردده يذهب من 125 إلى 134 كيلو هرتز. نطاق القراءة الخاص به هو الحد الأدنى ، وكذلك سعة التخزين الخاصة به. سرعة نقل البيانات منخفضة ويمكن قراءة عدد قليل من العلامات في نفس الوقت. يستخدم عادة لمراقبة الدخول وتحديد الهوية الشخصية.

تردد عالي: بتردد 13.56 MHz، لديها نطاق قراءة قصير ولكن ذاكرة أكبر ونقل بيانات متوسط ​​السرعة. يعد نطاق RFID عالي التردد مناسبًا للتطبيقات ذات المتطلبات العالية من السرية والأمان.

تردد فوق العالي: الأسرع منهم جميعا. له تردد يمتد من 433 ميغاهرتز (نشط) ومدى 856-960 ميغاهرتز (سلبي) ، قادرًا على قراءة ما يصل إلى 70 قدمًا ولديه قدرات بيانات كبيرة مع معدلات نقل بيانات عالية. غالبًا ما يستخدم في التطبيقات التي تتطلب التعرف والقراءة عن بُعد.

باختصار ، سوار معصم RFID هو شكل آخر من أشكال التعبئة والتغليف علامة RFID، والتي يمكنها اختيار مواد ورقائق مختلفة وفقًا لاحتياجات التطبيق لتحقيق وظائف مختلفة ، مما يجعل حياتنا أكثر ذكاءً وملاءمة.

إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة حول أساور المعصم RFID ، فلا تتردد في ذلك اتصل بنا. يسعدنا الرد عليك!

المقالات ذات الصلة

0 التعليق
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات
0
أحب أفكارك ، يرجى التعليق.x
()
x

What are RFID wristbands? “CTFAC” gives you the full picture

A Radio Frequency Identification system, as the name indicates, uses radio frequency to transfer data. This technology is used by RFID Wristbands to transmit information to a back-end computer. They have been widely used in music festivals, water parks and even conventions and to say that they’re popular is a clear understatement.

To have a better understanding about this revolutionary invention that has evolved from a strategic tool in World War II to a way to enhance an event’s experience, this article will comprehensively introduce the “CTFAC” of RFID wristband to give you a deeper understanding of it, including the components of an RFID wristband, the technology inside them and its main functions. 

We will also provide several examples of their applications, specially on the entertainment and recreation industries. Finally, we’ll list the different types of wristbands, based on their frequency and the way they obtain their energy.

Composition of an RFID Wristband

Composition of an RFID Wristband

An RFID Wristband contains both an RFID chip and an antenna, which comprises the smart tag. They use low-power radio waves to receive, store and transmit data. On the outside, the tag is covered by a substrate or protective material layer, which sustains all the components and can be embedded in silicone or cloth.

The wristband in question often comprises an inner and outer surface with equidistant top and bottom edges. It also contains a groove on its inner surface, which has an RFID chip and antenna. An overmold covers all these components to keep them at the same distance. RFID wristbands are often decorated to match the colors of the company that is holding the event.

Technology of RFID Wristband

RFID wristband is the product of RFID technology development. RFID is short for Radio Frequency Identification. It is a kind of automatic identification technology, using radiofrequency for contactless two-way data communication and for reading and writing to recording media (electronic tags or radiofrequency CARDS)

To achieve the purpose of identification and data exchange. RFID is considered one of the most promising information technologies of the 21st century as well as RFID wristbands are also considered a revolutionary smart product that is changing the way we live.

Technology-of-RFID-Wristband

Upon reading the encoded information, an RFID scanner transmits the information. The tag then receives the transmission and provides an identification number. The information on an RFID wristband can be modified in real-time and protected by encryption and passwords.It is important to keep it safe, since the smart tags can store from credentials to social media profiles.

One great thing about RFID wristbands is the fact that they can be read from every direction. Also, the smart tags are able to function inside non-conductive materials.

On the other hand, since most RFID wristbands operate at high frequency, they’re only able to locate an attendee inside the venue, therefore, they can’t be use as a tracking device, despite the advantages this would represent for the security staff.

RFID wristbands can be reprogrammed in case they’re lost or stolen. They can also be linked to other wristbands to keep children from entering certain areas, Another interesting aspect about an RFID wristband is that their storage capacity depends on the type of tag.

A passive RFID tag can store up to 3.72 kilobytes, which is enough to store names, addresses and credit card numbers. However, ultra-high frequency tags that are used for the aerospace industry can reach up to 8 kilobytes, whereas the RFID tags for access control are typically 3 kilobytes or smaller.

The technology inside an RFID wristband is practical for event organizers. One of the reasons is its read rate. Unlike barcode wristbands, RFID wristbands have a high throughput, allowing the personnel at the entry to scan multiple tags in a matter of minutes. On the other hand, they don’t require line of sight, since they can be scanned at a reading distance.

Functions of RFID Wristband

Many of you should have used RFID wristbands, but in your impression, it is just a bracelet that allows you to enter a concert, theme park, hotel, etc., without in-depth understanding of it. It is certainly more than that.

  • Payments: wristband’s technology allows customers to pay without cash, similar to credit cards. Attendees can add their payment information to the RFID tag before the event.
  • Self-Check-In: RFID systems speed up the entry process, since they can be pre-authorized before being sent to the customers, allowing them to check-in once they get to the premises.
  • Access ControlAn RFID wristband can be scanned at the entrance, reducing the need of carrying tickets to participate in an event.
  • Real-Time Analytics: An RFID system can be of great help for organizers. They allow them to keep track of busy periods, queue times and popular attractions.
  • Data Transfer: RFID scanners have an encoded radio signal that identifies the tag, which is linked to a database with information about the customer.

Applications and Benifits of RFID Wristbands

An RFID wristband has many uses. Since its discovery on World War II to identify if a plane was friend or foe, this technology has been used to process payments, supply chain management and even brand authentication. The main application environment is as follows:

Hotel Management: Used for payment, access control and activity areas. A hotel on the Spanish island of Ibiza, known as the summer night bar capital of Europe, has introduced a new initiative: letting guests wear RFID wristbands. The wristband is not only a room card, but also has a quick payment function. Guests can also upload pictures of the hotel and activities to Facebook with the help of RFID technology, which brings extraordinary exposure to the hotel and provides guests with a valuable interactive experience.

Medical Industry: Hospitals are used to accurately identify patients, to prevent medication and nursing errors, to avoid medical errors and medical disputes, and to improve efficiency and save lives.

For example, the wristband chip can first determine the condition of a patient’s injury. In the case of a large number of injured people at the scene of a disaster, the wristband scan can help doctors determine which patients need immediate surgery and which can be transferred to the back for treatment. 

By scanning the chip and sending the information to the mobile hospital in advance, it can help doctors determine the surgical plan in advance. After arriving at the mobile hospital, the operation can be carried out in the first time.

As you know, every second saved in the disaster relief can save many lives. Preliminary calculations suggest the system could more than triple the efficiency of traditional disaster surgery.

Event Management: For concerts, sporting events, conferences and other large-scale events, RFID wristbands are not only a smart and convenient ticket, but also play an important role in other aspects.

Among the benefits of using RFID technology during events is the fact that attendees are able to enter quickly, since the organizers are able to scan multiple wristbands at once, and they would only have to wave it over a sensor. 

This also makes things easier for the managers because they don’t have to train personnel to operate and interpret scanning equipment anymore. Using RFID for events also means that the event won’t require more staff on the entrance.

Another benefit event organizers can get from RFID wristbands is the fact that it eliminates fraud. They can’t be replicated because each chip has an unique code that is almost impossible to duplicate, unlike traditional tickets which can be easily printed and counterfeited. RFID wristbands can also help them find out how many people are attending and plan accordingly.

Entertainment Center Management: Recreational centers such as swimming pools, gyms, water parks, amusement park and theaters also prefer RFID wristbands. Because RFID wrist band can greatly improve work efficiency and management level, effectively eliminate financial loopholes, ensure the economic benefits of enterprises, and implement all-round real-time monitoring and management.

Earlier this year, a regional Disney World resort introduced RFID wristbands. Visitors can interact with the resort’s facilities by simply swiping their wristbands. This wristband could replace paper tickets, serve as a hotel room keys, payment accounts, a quick queue to book and record information about visitors’ interactions with cartoon characters and their locations, according to the report.

Campus Security Management: The RFID wristband can be written into the location function to know exactly when students arrive and leave school. When students are taken away from the campus under rape and coercion, or leave the school during school hours, the system will send out a warning to inform relevant personnel, do immediate management and disposal measures, effectively master the whereabouts of students, prevent students from being persecuted, so as to supervise the safety management of students.

Transportation Application: The RFID wrist band has a payment function, so it can be used directly as a bus or metro card. It is very convenient for transportation, and you don’t have to worry about losing it like a card.

Social Media Interaction: Customers can link their social media accounts to their wristbands, allowing organizers and brands to introduce their event and improves the wearer’s experience. Among other things, it enables them to check-in, like and tweet.

One interesting thing about RFID wristbands are RFID enabled photo booths, which is a way to engage attendees on-site. They allow the wearer to email their pictures from the event to themselves, improving their experience during the event, which will bring us to another benefit of RFIDs: An elevated customer service. This technology not only can allow the managers to resolve customers’ requests on-site, as well as using handheld devices to replace wristbands as soon as issues arise. A quicker response means a happy client, which might reduce the times a manager is requested by situations like long lines or an unhappy attendee in general.

Of course, in addition to the above application environment, you may find the use of RFID elsewhere. With the development of RFID technology, RFID wristband is bound to be applied to more fields.

Classification of RFID Wristbands

RFID wristbands can have different designs. According to the material of the wristband, it can be divided into the following categories:

Silicone wristbands: They are very soft and comfortable, non-toxic and waterproof, heat-resisting and durable, very suitable for swimming pool, hospitals, hotel management, amusement parks, exhibitions, carnival, and other environments. A good silicone wristband is bright in color and will not fade, which will not cause any damage to the skin.

Fabric wristbands: These wristbands are known as festival wristbands in general, fashionable and energetic, favored by many young people. Bracelet and RFID tag can be any combination, label surface and bracelet both can be printed on the sponsor’s brand information, which is a perfect marketing method to make your brand visible to more people.

PVC wristbands: It is made of multi-layer PVC material, which has the characteristics of tensile resistance, comfort, and durability. PVC wristbands are relatively inexpensive. Compared with ordinary paper wristband, it is better waterproof and more durable. The medical field prefer to this wristband. It is also often offered in water parks, attractions tickets, carnivals, children’s parks and much more.

Paper wristbands: They are disposable wristbands, light and low-cost. It is an economical choice to achieve intelligent identification, tracking, and access control, very suitable for large-scale events or projects with tight budgets, such as amusement parks, concerts, sports events, exhibitions, etc. Good paper wristband support full color printing, and color reduction of up to 95%.

The core component of the wristband is the RFID tag, which can be divided into the following categories according to the mode of signal transmission:

Active Wristbands: Active RFID wrist band is through the built-in battery to actively send signals to achieve a long distance to receive and read. It is often used in the baby security, warehouse goods batch management, and other applications which need to read and locate the occasion of remote management. Its reading distance can go to more than 100 meters and the general operating frequencies are 433MHz, 900MHz, 2.45GHz, 5.8GHz.

Passive Wristbands: Passive RFID wristband is relative to active RFID wrist band. Because there is no built-in battery, the wristband tag gets its energy by induction current when it enters the magnetic field to send a signal. The reading distance is within 10 centimeters, and the dedicated device can go to about 1 meter. The operating frequency is mainly 135KHz and 13.56MHz.

Semi-passive Wristbands: The one between active and passive makes up some of the shortcomings of both. Inside the battery, but the battery only to the internal circuit of the label power supply, do not actively emit signals, its energy transfer mode is similar to the passive system, so its service life is much longer than the general active system label.

The most common RFID wristband system at parks and festivals tends to be the passive tag, since a low power wave activates the chip to identify the wearer.

Aside from the abovementioned tags, RFID wrist band can be classified by their frequency. The list goes as follows:

Low Frequency: Its frequency goes from 125 to 134 kHz. Their read range is minimum, as well as its storage capacity. Their data transmission speed is low and just a few tags can be read at the same time. It is commonly used for access control and personal identification.

High Frequency: With a frequency of 13.56 MHz, it has a short reading range but a larger memory and medium-speed data transfer. The High-Frequency RFID band is suitable for applications with high requirements of confidentiality and security.

Ultra-High Frequency: The fastest of them all. It has a frequency that goes from 433 MHz (Active) and the 856-960 MHz range (Passive), being able to read up to 70 feet and it has large data capacities with high data transfer rates. It is often used in applications that require remote identification and reading.

In short, RFID wristband is another packaging form of RFID tag, which can choose different materials and chips according to the needs of the application to achieve different functions, making our life more intelligent and convenient.

If you have any questions about RFID wristbands, please feel free to contact us. We are happy to answer for you!