ما هي بطاقة RFID الذكية؟

لدينا دائما الكثير من البطاقات في محافظنا ، يمكن أن تكون بطاقات ائتمان ، بطاقات مصرفية ، بطاقات هوية ، بطاقات العضويةولكن عندما يتعلق الأمر بطاقات RFID، أذهاننا مليئة بالأسئلة.

كما نعلم جميعًا ، مع صعود وتطور إنترنت الأشياء ، دخلت تقنية RFID في حياتنا ، وقد تكون بطاقة العضوية وبطاقة الهوية نوعًا من بطاقات RFID الذكية. في هذه المقالة ، XINYETONG سوف تساعدك على فهم بطاقات RFID بشكل كامل من خلال 5 أسئلة شائعة.

ما هي بطاقة RFID الذكية؟

An بطاقة RFID الذكية هي بطاقة بدون تلامس تستخدم تقنية RFID لإرسال واستقبال البيانات. على عكس بطاقات جهات الاتصال ، فهي تدوم لفترة أطول لأنها لا تحتاج إلى التمرير ، وبالتالي ، تمنع البلى.

من ناحية أخرى ، تتراوح البطاقات الذكية التي لا تلامس من بطاقات الذاكرة البسيطة ذات الأمان المنخفض والذاكرة غير المتطايرة إلى بطاقات معالج التشفير عالي الأمان وبطاقات نظام التشغيل الأصلي.

تم اعتماد البطاقات الذكية RFID في جميع أنحاء العالم. ترجع شعبيتها المتزايدة إلى مدى ملاءمتها وسرعتها ، مما يجعلها مثالية لقطاعات التعليم وتحديد الهوية وتجارة التجزئة والنقل.

أحد الأشياء الرائعة في بطاقات RFID الذكية هو أنه يمكن تعديل مستوى أمانها وفقًا للتطبيق الذي يستخدمها. أيضًا ، لا يمكن كتابة المعلومات إلا في ذاكرة البطاقة الذكية من قبل الموظفين المعتمدين.

من بين أشياء أخرى ، تشتهر بطاقات RFID بمرونتها. يمكن تحديثها بسهولة في حالة تغيير الموظف لأقسامه ويمكن مراجعة بياناتهم دون إصدار بطاقات جديدة. أيضًا ، نظرًا لأن نظامهم يستخدم موجات الراديو ، فلا يلزم أن تكون بطاقة RFID الذكية على اتصال بالقارئ.

تتيح بطاقات RFID التعامل المريح ، وهي إحدى المزايا التي يجب أن تقدمها. كما أنها غير حساسة للرطوبة أو أي عوامل خارجية ، مثل الأوساخ أو التأثيرات الميكانيكية ، والتي يمكن أن تقلل من تكاليف الصيانة ، حيث لن تضطر الشركات إلى طباعة البطاقات باستمرار لموظفيها. شيء رائع آخر هو حقيقة أنهم لا يحتاجون إلى مصدر الطاقة الخاص بهم ، مما يقلل من الحاجة إلى شراء بطاريات جديدة.

ما هي بطاقة RFID الذكية المستخدمة؟

بطاقات RFID لها تطبيقات متعددة ، لدرجة أن تصبح جزءًا من الروتين اليومي. من بين الاستخدامات الأخرى ، تعد تقنيتهم ​​هي الأفضل لتسجيل الوقت ، مراقبة الدخول وإصدار التذاكر. تتمثل إحدى مزاياها في حقيقة أنها يمكن أن تخزن البيانات بأمان وتعمل مع تطبيقات متعددة. لا تقتصر بطاقات RFID على المتاجر ومكاتب الشركات ، حيث تُستخدم تقنيتها أيضًا في البطاقات الصحية والبطاقات المصرفية. تشمل استخداماتهم:

الأمن: تستخدم البطاقات الذكية RFID في الغالب لفتح الأبواب ، وفي حالة الطوارئ ، يمكن لفريق الأمن تحديد ما إذا كان لا يزال هناك أشخاص في المبنى.

تتبع البيانات: يقوم النظام المحوسب بمطابقة المعلومات مع قاعدة البيانات الخاصة به ، وتسجيل المعلومات في قاعدة أخرى ، مع الإشارة إلى التاريخ والنوع والنشاط. يمكن لآلة النسخ التي تدعم البطاقة الذكية أن تخصم تكاليف النسخ من حساب قسم حامل البطاقة.

تحديد الهوية: تُستخدم التكنولوجيا الموجودة في بطاقة RFID في التطبيقات التي تتطلب حماية المعلومات الشخصية. يمكن لصاحب العمل تسجيل رمز هوية الموظف الفريد والبيانات الأخرى المعروفة فقط للشركة.

المدفوعات: الائتمان وديbit تحتوي البطاقات على شرائح RFID مدمجة لتوفير نظام دفع آمن.

من بين أكثر التطبيقات شيوعًا للحصول على بطاقة RFID الذكية ، يمكننا العثور على:

صلاحية التحكم صلاحية الدخول: يرأس بطاقات RFID يتم إصدارها بحقوق الوصول في الشركات حيث يجب التحكم في البيانات وتحديد العناصر.

بطاقات الهدايا: يتم تنشيطها بواسطة POS ، مما يسمح بالدفع غير النقدي بطريقة مماثلة للائتمان أو debit البطاقات.

اعتماد الحدث: يمكن تقسيم بعض هذه البطاقات إلى جزأين: يعمل النصف إما كبطاقة أو بطاقة هوية ، بينما تتم طباعة الآخر بمعلومات خاصة.

هوية الطالب: يمكن استخدامها كتذاكر لوسائل النقل العام والمدفوعات غير النقدية في المقصف وبطاقة مكتبة. يمكن إعادة كتابة بعض بطاقات هوية الطلاب حرارية وتخصيصها باستخدام صورهم وأسمائهم ورقم تسجيلهم وحتى بصمات أصابعهم.

بطاقات القسيمة: يمكن دمج هذه البطاقات الذكية في نظام ولاء. يمكن تخصيص القسيمة ويمكن استردادها في متجر الشركة أو موقعها الإلكتروني. يمكن العثور عليها في المحلات ودور السينما والمطاعم.

بطاقات العضوية: غالبًا ما تستخدمها النوادي والمنظمات والمتاحف ، بما في ذلك البيانات الشخصية للأعضاء.

بطاقات العملاء: يقومون بتخزين البيانات الخاصة بالعميل ، بالإضافة إلى معلومات حول برنامج ولاء المتجر. غالبًا ما يتم استخدامها لتقديم خصومات وخدمات إضافية.

بطاقات هوية الهيئة: يتم استخدامها لتسجيل الوقت و وصول السيطرة. يمكن أيضًا ترميز بطاقات هوية الهيئة بعد طباعة معرف الخدمة ، بالإضافة إلى تخصيصها بالصور للتحكم بشكل أفضل في الموظفين.

كيف تتفاعل البطاقة الذكية؟

يتم تشفير البيانات الموجودة داخل بطاقة RFID الذكية في شريحة. بمجرد أن تكون قريبة من هوائي القارئ ، تنقل الشريحة المعلومات ، وتحدد المستخدم إلى نظام أمان محوسب. يتم تضمين معالج دقيق آمن في الشريحة التي تحتوي على ذاكرة داخلية. يحتوي الهيكل البلاستيكي للبطاقة على هوائي مدمج.

يتم تسهيل الاتصال بين القارئ والبطاقة من خلال تقنية الحث RFID التي تعمل أيضًا كمصدر للطاقة. من ناحية أخرى ، يكون نطاق قراءة البطاقة الذكية أقل من 4 بوصات ، مما يعني أن كلاهما لن يكون قادرًا على التواصل إذا لم يتم حملهما ضد بعضهما البعض. يسمح الهوائي المضمن للبطاقة باستخدام ترددات الراديو لنقل المعلومات إلى القارئ.

يتم تشغيل الشريحة الموجودة في البطاقة الذكية بواسطة المجال الكهرومغناطيسي للقارئ. بدوره ، يبدأ هذا الاتصال بين كلا الجهازين. تتمثل إحدى مزايا بطاقات RFID الذكية في الأمان الذي توفره ، حيث يمكن للقراء قراءة البطاقة المرتبطة بها فقط. يمكنهم منع أي وصول من عدم تطابق مفاتيح التشفير.

غالبًا ما يتكون نظام البطاقة الذكية من بطاقة وقارئ. تستند المواصفات الكهربائية للبطاقة الذكية إلى مواصفات ISO 7816 ، والتي تشمل أبعاد ومواقع نقاط الاتصال الخاصة بها.

شيء واحد مثير للاهتمام عنهم هو أن متطلبات الجودة الخاصة بهم تختلف حسب ترددهم. على سبيل المثال ، يتم تنظيم بطاقات التردد المنخفض بواسطة ISO11784 / 5 و ISO14223 ، بينما تتبع مواصفات بطاقات التردد العالي ISO15693 و ISO14443 و ISO18000-3. من ناحية أخرى ، يجب أن تلتزم بطاقات UHF بـ ISO1800-6 ، EPC Gen2 حتى تعتبر البطاقة الذكية عالية الجودة.

اعتبارًا من الآن ، فإن تقنية RFID الأكثر شيوعًا هي MIFARE. في مجالات تتبع الوقت الصناعي والتحكم في الوصول ، تحظى بطاقات الإرسال والاستقبال التي تنتجها HID و Legic و I-Code بشعبية كبيرة. يمكن لبطاقة RFID واحدة أن تدمج تطبيقات مختلفة من خلال التجزئة ، والتي تتضمن كتابة مناطق مختلفة على الشريحة.

ما الفرق بين بطاقة LF وبطاقة HF وبطاقة UHF؟

تحتوي البطاقات الذكية غير الملامسة على ثلاثة نطاقات تردد:

بطاقات التردد المنخفض (125 KHz - 134 كيلو هرتز): يتم استخدامها بشكل شائع لتحديد الهوية والتحكم في الوصول. تتمتع هذه البطاقات بنطاق قراءة وسرعات اتصال منخفضة ، بينما تقدم الرقائق حلولًا منخفضة التكلفة ومنخفضة الأمان ، وتلعب دور مفتاح التعريف. تتمثل إحدى ميزات البطاقة الذكية منخفضة التردد في أن شكل موجاتها يجعلها أقل عرضة للتأثر بإشارات الراديو والعوامل البيئية الأخرى.

بطاقات عالية التردد (13.56 ميجا هرتز): هذه هي الفئة الأكثر تنوعًا من البطاقات الذكية التي لا تلامس ، والتي تستخدم في الغالب لبطاقات الهوية الكلية ، والتحكم في الوصول ، وتحديد الهوية ، ومدفوعات البيع بالتجزئة ، وبطاقات الولاء ، والنقل والتذاكر. وهي تتراوح من ذاكرة ثابتة بسيطة إلى بطاقات معالج Java و PKI عالية الأمان. تحتوي بطاقات التردد العالي على نطاق قراءة متوسط ​​وسرعات اتصال بيانات عالية ، مما يجعلها مثالية للتطبيقات التي تتطلب اتصالًا آمنًا ونقل بيانات كبير بين البطاقة والقارئ.

بطاقات الترددات الفائقة (850 ميجاهرتز - 960 ميجاهرتز): توفر بطاقة UHF نقلًا سريعًا للبيانات وقراءة نطاقات تصل إلى 10 أمتار ، تُستخدم بشكل شائع لتطبيقات تتبع الموقع والحضور. ومع ذلك ، على عكس البطاقات منخفضة التردد ، يمكن أن تتأثر بالمواد والبيئة ، على الرغم من أنها الخيار المفضل للتطبيقات التي تتطلب نطاق قراءة طويلاً وقراءة متزامنة.

يمكن أن تحتوي بعض البطاقات الذكية على أكثر من نطاق تردد. وذلك لأن التطبيقات الحديثة تحتاج في بعض الأحيان إلى العمل مع رقائق متعددة الترددات المختلفة. إن البطاقات الذكية ثنائية التردد والتي يشار إليها أيضًا باسم Hybrids ، تحتوي على شرائح وهوائيات مغلفة تمنع إشارات التردد اللاسلكي من التداخل مع بعضها البعض. مجموعات مشتركة هي:

منخفضة + عالية التردد: هذه هي البطاقات ثنائية التردد الأكثر شيوعًا ولها هوائي عالي التردد مصفح حول السطح الخارجي للبطاقة بهوائي ذو ملف سميك منخفض التردد بداخله. يتم استبدال أنظمة مثل HID proxies بتطبيقات HF عالية الأمان والتي لا تزال بحاجة إلى شريحة LFR الأصلية.

عالية + عالية التردد العالي: لقد بدأوا في الانتشار في مخططات الولاء والدفع التي تريد تتبع الحضور وموقع العميل. تحتوي بطاقات الترددات العالية والفائقة عمومًا على شريحة UHF إما أعلى أو إلى جانب شريحة HF لتجنب التداخلات.

منخفضة للغاية + عالية التردد: يتم استخدام هذه البطاقات حيث يتطلب الأمر مراقبة وصول بسيطة وتتبع الموظفين. بنفس طريقة بطاقات HF + UHF ، يمكن دمج الترددات المنخفضة والعالية للغاية من خلال ترك هوائي LF يعمل فوق أو بجانب هوائي UHF.

كم تكلفة بطاقة RFID الذكية؟

يمكن أن تكلف بطاقات RFID الذكية ما لا يقل عن 15 سنتًا أو ما يصل إلى 50 دولارًا حسب نوع البطاقة والتطبيق وحجم الطلب.

المقالات ذات الصلة

What is RFID Smart Card

We always have a lot of cards in our wallets, they could be credit cards, bank cards, ID cards, membership cards, but when it comes to RFID cards, our minds are full of questions.

As we all know, with the rise and development of the Internet of things, RFID technology has come into our lives, your membership card, ID card may be a kind of RFID smart card. In this article, XINYETONG will help you fully understand RFID cards through 5 FAQs.

What is RFID Smart Card?

An RFID Smart Card is a contactless card that uses RFID technology to send and receive data. Unlike, contact cards, they last longer because they don’t need to be swiped, thus, preventing wear and tear.

On the other hand, contactless smart cards range from simple memory cards with low security and non-volatile memory to high security crypto-processor cards and Native operating system cards.

RFID smart cards have been adopted all over the world. Their increasing popularity is due to how convenient and fast they are, which makes them perfect for the education, identification, retail and transportation sectors.

One great thing about RFID smart cards is that their level of security can be adjusted to the application that uses them. Also, the information can only be written into the smart card memory by authorized personnel.

Among other things, RFID cards are famous for their flexibility. They can easily be updated in case an employee changes departments and their data can be revised without issuing new cards. Also, since their system uses radio waves, an RFID smart card doesn’t have to be in contact with the reader.

RFID cards enable convenient handling, which is one of the benefits that they have to offer. They’re also insensitive to moisture or any external factors, like dirt or mechanical influences, which can reduce maintenance costs, since companies won’t have to constantly print cards for their employees. Another great thing is the fact that they don’t need their own energy source, diminishing the need to buy new batteries.

What is RFID Smart Card used for?

RFID cards have multiple applications, to the point of becoming part of everyday routines. Among other uses, their technology is the best for time recording, access control and ticketing. One of their advantages is the fact that they can store data safely and operate with multiple applications. RFID cards are not limited to stores and corporate offices, since their technology is also used in health cards and bank cards. Their uses include:

Security: RFID smart cards are mostly used to open doors and, in case of emergencies, the security team can determine if there are still people in the building.

Data Tracking: The computerized system matches the information with its database, logging information into another one, noting date, type and activity. A smart-card-enabled copy machine can deduct copying costs from the cardholder’s department account.

Identification: The technology in an RFID card is used in applications that require protection of personal information. An employer can record an unique employee ID code and other data known only to the company.

Payments: Credit and Debit cards have embedded RFID chips to provide a safe payment system.

Among the most common applications for an RFID smart card we can find:

Access Control: The RFID cards are issued with access rights in companies where data has to be controlled and objects need to be identified.

Gift Cards: They’re activated by the POS, allowing cashless payments in a similar way to credit or debit cards.

Event Accreditation: Some of these cards can be broken in two parts: One half works as either a ticket or an ID-card, while the other is printed with special information.

Student ID: They can be used as tickets for public transport, cashless payments in canteen and as a library card. Some student ID cards can be thermo-rewritten and personalized with their photo, name, matriculation number and even fingerprints.

Voucher Cards: These smart cards can be integrated to a loyalty system. A voucher can be personalized and can be redeemed at the company’s store or website. They can be found at boutiques, cinemas and restaurants.

Membership Cards: They’re often used by clubs, organizations and museums, including the members’ personal data.

Customer Cards: They store customer-specific data, as well as information about a store’s loyalty program. They’re often used to provide discounts and additional services.

Authority ID Cards: They’re used for time registration and access control. Authority ID cards can be additionally coded after printing the service ID, as well as personalized with photos to have a better control of the employees.

How does RFID smart card work?

The data inside an RFID Smart Card is encoded in a chip. Once it’s close to the reader’s antenna, the chip transmits the information, identifying the user to a computerized security system. A secure microprocessor is embedded on the chip, which has an internal memory. The plastic body of the card has an antenna embedded on it.

The communication between the reader and the card is facilitated by RFID induction technology that also serves as its energy source. On the other hand, the reading range of a smart card is fewer than 4 inches, which means that both will not be able to communicate if they’re not held against each other. The embedded antenna allows the card to use radio frequencies to transfer information to the reader.

The chip in the smart card is powered by the electromagnetic field of the reader. In turn, this initiates the communication between both devices. One of the advantages of RFID smart cards is the security they provide, since readers can only read the card to which they’re associated. They can block any access from mismatching encryption keys.

A smart card system is often comprised by a card and a reader. Their electrical specifications of a smart card are based on ISO 7816 specifications, which include dimensions and locations of its contact points.

One interesting thing about them is that their quality requirements vary depending on their frequency. For example, low frequency cards are regulated by ISO11784/5 and ISO14223, whereas high frequency cards’ specifications follow ISO15693, ISO14443 and ISO18000-3. On the other hand, UHF cards must adhere to ISO1800-6, EPC Gen2 for it to be considered a quality smart card.

As of now, the most common RFID technology is MIFARE. In the fields of industrial time tracking and access control, transponder-cards produced by HID, Legic and I-Code are widely popular. A single RFID card can integrate different applications through segmentation, which involves writing of different areas on the chip.

What’s the difference between LF card, HF card and UHF card?

Contactless smart cards have three frequency ranges:

Low Frequency Cards (125 KHz – 134 KHz): They’re commonly used for identification and access control. These cards have a low read range and communication speeds, whereas the chips offer low-cost and low-security solutions, playing the part of an identification key. One advantage of a low frequency smart card is that the shape of their waves makes them less likely to be affected by other radio signals and environmental factors.

High Frequency Cards (13.56MHz): These are the most diverse category of contactless smart cards, mostly used for college ID cards, access control, identification, retail payments, loyalty cards, transport and ticketing. They range from a simple fixed memory to high security Java and PKI processor cards. High Frequency cards have a medium read range and high data communication speeds, which makes them perfect for applications that require secure communication and large data transfer between card and reader.

Ultra High Frequency Cards (850 MHz – 960MHz): An UHF card provide fast data transfer and read ranges up to 10m, commonly used for location and attendance tracking applications. However, unlike low frequency cards, they can be affected by materials and the environment, although they’re the preferred option for applications that require a long read range and simultaneous reading.

Some smart cards can have more than one frequency range. This is because modern applications sometimes need to operate with multiple chips of different frequencies. Dual Frequency Smart Cards also referred to as Hybrids, have laminated chips and antennas that prevent the RF signals from interfering with each other. Common combinations are:

Low + High Frequency: These are the most common dual-frequency cards and have a high-frequency antenna laminated around the card’s exterior with a thick coil low-frequency antenna within. Systems like HID prox are replaced by higher security HF implementations that still need the original LFR chip.

High + Ultra High Frequency: They’re starting to become popular in loyalty and payment schemes that want to track attendance and a customer’s location. High and Ultra High Frequency cards generally have an UHF chip either above or to the side of the HF chip to avoid interferences.

Low + Ultra High Frequency: These cards are used where simple access control and personnel tracking is required. In the same way as HF + UHF cards, the low and ultra high frequencies can be combined by letting the LF antenna run above or beside the UHF antenna.

How much does RFID smart card cost?

The cost of an RFID card may vary. Most of the time, their price doesn’t go further than 15 cents, allowing managers to issue as many card as they need. This is due to the fact that the pieces are produced in high quantities. The cost of an RFID system is mostly comprised of electronic readers, locks, computers and software.